top of page

B i o g r a p h y


Melodic metal trio Lower 13 was formed in Parma, Ohio in March 2006 and comprises of Eric Kruger (drums), Sean Balog (bass, vocals), and Patrick Capretta (guitars,vocals). Lower 13 strives to carve their own identity in the metal scene, blending styles and pulling from their various influences. They create their own brand of metal laced with crushing riffs, grooves, and dual vocal harmonies.


Lower 13 are slated to release their fourth studio album, Embrace the Unknown, on August 28, 2021.

In September 2018, the band signed a worldwide deal with German-based record label Pure Steel Records/Pure Steel USA.


"The playing here is so intensively intricate, it’s likely to draw comparisons to prog acts like Rush, and that’s a real testament to the band’s terrific musicianship." -Jeff Niesel (Scene Magazine)

“Whether in concert or recorded, this band demonstrates why they have such a large following in the Greater Cleveland area. Now, the world just needs to discover this talented metal outfit." -Matheson Kamin (


bottom of page